Writing 101 POV

I’ve been spending most of my time lately thinking about the next story I want to write.  It has a lot of characters in it and I’ve been arguing with myself about the POV.  I really like writing in first person.  I like to know what the main character is thinking and feeling; however, when writing a multi-character story where input from all of the characters is necessary for plot development, you really need to consider third person or omniscience.  Unfortunately for me, I prefer writing in first person so maybe this is a weakness on my part I need to strive to push against.  I think my first course of action is to find a few books with different POVS and explore how other authors handled that style of writing.  *sigh*  I’d rather be writing!  B

 

Leave a Reply

