PitMad

Get your pitches ready because today is PitMad. Go to twitter.com and search #PitMad to see what everyone is posting. For info on PitMad, just put it in your browser.There’s tons of info on it including this from Brenda Drake’s website:

#PitMad is a pitch party on Twitter where writers tweet a 140 character pitch for their completed manuscripts. Have several variations of your Twitter pitch available. Twitter may not let you tweet the same pitch over within the same hour. The pitch must include the hashtag #PitMad and the category (#YA, #MG, #A,#NA, #PB and #NF) in the tweet. The “#” is important to include. It will sort the categories to make it easier for the agents/publishers.

For more info and to get the full unadulterated deets, visit:

http://www.brenda-drake.com/pitmad/

I’m busy crafting my posts and gosh darn it, 140 characters is just not enough when you like to use lots of words. HA!  Good luck to all and have a great day!

I’m still on Wednesday. Wasn’t able to fall asleep last night so I am pretty wired and wide awake and for those wondering, no. I’ve had no coffee or caffeine for several years. I just have those odd days where I have too much energy. During the day it’s fabulous for getting things done but at night, when all I want is the sweet release of slumber and dreams, it is much annoying. Especially when my cat slumbers peacefully curled up beside me then stretches and sighs. OOOh must fight the urge . . . .

At least now I have tons of PitMad entries to read on twitter but I don’t think that’s going to help me get to sleep.

Happy Giraffes and WAKE UP!  Belinda

MY twitter account is Bella@beautyinvisible (beautyincognito was taken – I use that for almost everything except twitter and tumblr oddly enough) *Sigh* Just in case you want to check out my tweets during PitMad. If not, no worries.

PS: As much as I hate writing queries, I absolutely love writing pitches. Who knew? So many pitches, so little time.

Leave a Reply

